Leadership Team

  • Scott Tarriff
    Chief Executive Officer, Board Member, Executive Committee

    Mr. Tarriff is the founder and chief executive officer of Eagle Pharmaceuticals. Prior to joining Eagle, Mr. Tarriff held various executive positions at Par Pharmaceutical Companies, Inc. and Bristol-Myers Squibb, both publicly traded companies. At Par, he served as president and chief executive officer from September 2003 to September 2006, and was also a member of the board of directors from 2002 to September 2006.

  • David Pernock
    President and Chief Commercial Officer

    Mr. Pernock is Eagle’s President and Chief Commercial Officer.  He brings vast experience in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology space.  Mr. Pernock served as a member of Eagle’s Board from April 2015 through December 2016.

    Prior to Eagle, Mr. Pernock served as Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer (2010 – 2017) of Fibrocell Science, Inc., a publicly-traded autologous cell and gene therapy company.

  • Pete A. Meyers
    Chief Financial Officer

    Pete A. Meyers is Eagle’s Chief Financial Officer and the Company’s principal financial officer and principal accounting officer.

    Mr. Meyers has over two decades of experience in the health care industry. He most recently served as Chief Financial Officer of Motif BioSciences Inc., from May 2016 to January 2017. Prior to his role at Motif, he served as Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer of TetraLogic Pharmaceuticals Corporation from August 2013 to March 2016.

  • Adrian Hepner, MD, PhD
    Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer

    Dr. Hepner has over 25 years of experience in US and international clinical research and drug development. Included in his experience is the development and implementation of the clinical and regulatory strategy for a number of products from early stage development through successful New Drug Application (NDA) and EU regulatory filings.

  • Steven L. Krill
    Chief Scientific Officer

    Mr. Krill has been serving as our Chief Scientific Officer since February, 2013. He held the position of Vice President of Pharmaceutical Development from October 2011 to February 2013. Dr. Krill served as the vice president of Scientific Affairs at Teva Parenteral Medicines from March 2009 to August 2011. Dr. Krill held the positions of Vice President Pharmaceutical Research and Development (December 2005 until March 2009) and Director of Pharmaceutics and Investigational Supplies (from May

  • John LaRocca
    Executive Vice President and General Counsel

    Mr. LaRocca is an executive vice president and general counsel for Eagle Pharmaceuticals, and serves as the company’s chief compliance officer. He joined the company after a 15-year career with Actavis, serving in various functions within the legal department. Most recently he served as deputy general counsel, Americas. Mr. LaRocca was primarily responsible for managing the legal services supporting the branded and generic pharmaceutical businesses of Actavis in Canada, the United States, and

  • Daniel J. O'Connor
    Executive Vice President, Biologics and Corporate Development

    Daniel J. O’Connor is the Executive Vice President of Biologics and Corporate Development for Eagle Pharmaceuticals. He joined the company in 2007 and served as finance director from 2011 to May 2013. Additionally, he served as interim chief financial officer in 2013.